My review of Delhi School of Internet Marketing, DSIM.

My review of Delhi School of Internet Marketing, DSIM.

Writing reviews is something I believe comes naturally to me, as I am a blogger and blog to earn a living. In my years of reading and writing hundreds of blogs online I have learned that any review or feedback that is either full negative or complete positive is not very legitimate and doesn’t give clarity on point of discussion. Very rarely we meet 100% satisfactory customers and 100% un-satisfactory clients. Isn’t it?

I am Mahender Yadav(a blogging entrepreneur by profession and dsim ex-student) having 87 blogs where I make money from adsense. I am living with an aim to make 1000 bogs which then will make me anywhere from $12,000 to $18,000 per month based on my current earnings where I am able to earn $900-$1400 in a month.

I have 7 years of experience in Insurance sales but left my job to do something worth living. I was on sabbatical when I enrolled in DSIM Internet marketing course in December 2013. My batch size was full of business owners, marketers and people like me who were searching for better career somewhere else.

There were business owners having very big companies who I think enrolled to learn Digital marketing concepts, some were in search of a job in Internet marketing domainand then there were some trainees looking to earn a living as a freelancer. I was more of a mix among them looking for too many things at the same time.

It was a weekend batch and going to class was more than fun as it gave us a feeling of going back to college. We were taught by 3 trainers in total (Kunal, varun and Sahil). Out of all I would rate Kunal best, Varun very good and Sahil average. I felt that Sahil wasn’t short of knowledge but is very soft spoken and handling people in class wasn’t coming naturally to him.

My Journey with DSIM

Today after almost 1 year of completing the course from DSIM I am able to do what makes me happy. I do not have a 9-6 job and am free to do what I want to. But my success did not come very easy. My batch got over in April 2014 and since then it has been a very exciting journey from me. I initially struggled a lot and tried too many things from freelancing to affiliate marketing with little success. Also worked in a company for 2 months as a Social media analyst which I got through dsim but did not enjoy the work. It was boring for me to be in front of facebook for 10 hours, though I am sure many people would love it.

After leaving that job and pressure coming from parents to get married I started blogging and adsense. Since then it has been a smoother journey overall.

But am I relaxed and enjoying life?

Yes I am enjoying life but have a long way to go before I relax. It is the time to press accelerator hard. My target is 1000 blogs.

What did DSIM teach me?

No one can put a golden spoon in your mouth. What dsim did teach me were techniques of digital marketing and how to use various tools and platforms like PPC, social media, mobile, email, etc. Rest I have put in extra hours to be where I am today or to reach where I want to be.

Kunal choudhary’s classes where he teaches how to use digital marketing to earn a living are worth a gold mine. If you have it in you then you will really benefit from it. Rest if you are a business owner or want to make a career in DM then it is a good course. But you need to be prepared to dig it yourself to make most of it.

What DSIM did not teach me-

DSIM did not teach me how to build seo reports for clients. How to create a mobile apps.  Also the class for creating Internet marketing strategy was only for 1.5 hours and I feel should have covered more.

How will I rate and review DSIM-

I will rate DSIM at 7.5/10 purely because of the trainer’s quality and the blogging concept that they did teach me. There were some glitches but at the end of the day no one can be perfect. For me it was value of money that I invested.I would love to have your reviews and feedback so do not forget to comment below.

Lets make Internet a better learning place.

My review of Delhi School of Internet Marketing, DSIM
Mahendra

 

5/5 stars

Today after almost 1 year of completing the course from DSIM I am able to do what makes me happy. I do not have a 9-6 job and am free to do what I want to.

Delhi School Of Internet Marekting
4 Star Rating: RecommendedRated 4.7/5 based on 163 reviews

Leave a Reply

68 Comments on "My review of Delhi School of Internet Marketing, DSIM."

Notify of
avatar

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
Pratiksha Chaudhary
Guest
Pratiksha Chaudhary
3 months 3 days ago

Excellent and absolutely worth of time! I am very pleased with this course. I definitely recommend joining this course and utilizing it to get your business going.

Nikhil Sharma
Guest
Nikhil Sharma
3 months 3 days ago

Good course to join! So much of practical knowledge with excellent course content . The training will definitely help me to enhance my skills significantly.

ashu
Guest
ashu
6 months 1 day ago

DSIM is a good place to learn digital marketing.

Manjeet Kaur
Guest
Manjeet Kaur
1 year 3 months ago

I feel the same way as this person has reviewed DSIM. Way to go… What a great institute…

Udit Sharma
Guest
Udit Sharma
1 year 4 months ago
I did digital marketing training from DSIM. Learn a lot of new things here. .They are good in each and every aspect of Digital Marketing training .If you really want to start your career in this particular field then DSIM is best.I am already an SEO professional having 17 months of experience in the same profile but my career growth get stagnated just because now a days no company go for the person who is having specialisation in the single field. I gained expertise of my untouched area like Google adwords,social media marketing . You can go through the link… Read more »
Amit
Guest
Amit
1 year 4 months ago

I do believe that DSIM is really doing great in the field of Digital marketing and its just because of there trainer and as well the integrity of the owner who is really working hard to revolutionise digital marketing industry.

There course standard is really advance that is helping the student to make a difference in the digital marketing knowledge as compare to there fellows.

vikas
Guest
vikas
1 year 5 months ago

HI Mahender thanks for information….i am new to blogging world.
i am little confuse that you run 100+ blogs or you have 100+ blog post on a single blog.personally i feel its hard to conduct 10+ blogs and writing content on it once or twice in a week.
please answer my query 100+ blogs or you have 100+ blog post??????
(it makes big difference) i am in planning to join DSIM
thanks again

Minty Gupta
Guest
Minty Gupta
1 year 5 months ago

Sir,
Can you help me out with the latest techniques of Social media marketing?

Basant Sharma
Guest
Basant Sharma
1 year 5 months ago

How may I increase my alexa rank of my website by SEO and should I go for on page seo or off page seo for the same.

Praveen Sharma
Guest
Praveen Sharma
1 year 5 months ago

Hi Sir,
You are having such a good experience in blogging so can you please help me in getting my account approval from adsense

Nitin Verma
Guest
Nitin Verma
1 year 5 months ago

As per me what will make you earn through blogging is the quality content that will add value to the content that you published.The length of the content should not be less that 200 words it should be somewhere around 200-500 words .

Manish Singh
Guest
Manish Singh
1 year 5 months ago

Great going Mahendra,
So can you please help me put with your digital marketing tips

Sandesh Somdev
Guest
Sandesh Somdev
1 year 5 months ago

I am still struggling for my website traffic.So,can you help me out with this how to increase it with low or minimum cost.

Prem sharma
Guest
Prem sharma
1 year 5 months ago

Good one

Vivaan
Guest
Vivaan
1 year 6 months ago

Hi Mahendra,
You mentioned that you are having 100’s of blog in which you are working upon.So,can you please suggest which one is more profitable.

Satyendra
Guest
Satyendra
1 year 6 months ago

Dear Mahender,
Thanks for your advice.It really helped me to start my career in digital marketing.

Mayank Rai
Guest
Mayank Rai
1 year 6 months ago

Can you tell me some thing about influencer marketing.I heard a lot about it but donot have that much idea

Garg
Guest
Garg
1 year 6 months ago

Yadav ji,
I want to earn money fast so can you please tell me should I go with affiliate marketing or blogging.

Thank you in advance for your kind suggestion

Harsh Ahlejpuria
Guest
Harsh Ahlejpuria
1 year 6 months ago

I too visited there center and took demo session but there were some new faces like karan,rohit .So,whats your view on this.

Javed Akhtar
Guest
Javed Akhtar
1 year 6 months ago

I want your expert opinion.My blog doesnot have much traffic so how can I increase that

Anjan Rai
Guest
Anjan Rai
1 year 6 months ago

Can you please tell me that how facebook marketing is more beneficial than searcch engine marketing

Saurabh Das
Guest
Saurabh Das
1 year 6 months ago

Thank you for the informative insight as it will really add value to the readers to make there decision.

Mirza ali
Guest
Mirza ali
1 year 6 months ago

Good Review

Girish
Guest
Girish
1 year 6 months ago

Hi,
I owns a sound experience of sales of approximately 12 years but as now the business transformation is taking place from of off line to online the career opportunities are also declining .So, can you please let me know how digital marketing will put add on to my career and will help me in my growth.

Parmesh Patil
Guest
Parmesh Patil
1 year 6 months ago

Mahinder.
There are many path which lead to success and blogging is one of them .So,can you please let me know which is the most profitable niche I should work upon to start earning in blogging.

wpDiscuz